• Release Date: November 21, 2013
  • Catalog No: SPCFC005-2013
  • Label: Specific
  • Type: Indie Rock
Buy vinyl Buy digital

TWIN PRICKS – This Might Be The Last Time You’ll Ever Hear From Us

  • Let Go

  • Bullseye

  • Rollercoast The Holocaust

  • Dying To Live

  • Landmine

  • How To Fall In Love

  • The Race

  • Smile

  • Vice

  • This Might Be The Last Time You'll Ever Hear From Me

LP, 800 copies, black wax, gatefold, 150 gr

RIYL: Aloha, No Knife, Fugazi, Rockets Red Glare


For those about to rock, the Metz-based quartet TWIN PRICKS (featuring former DEAD FOR A MINUTE and HYACINTH members) unleashes an indie rock bomb as well as a love declaration to the music made in Washington DC during the 80’s and 90’s.

Stick together. Like glue. They met in high school, when they were young pricks. Eventhough they’re older now, they still are. Pricks. That’s what define them. Two talented wankers not giving a shit about what people think of them or their music. That’s what it ever was, that’s what it’ll always be. Their personal take on pop and indie music doesn’t need to be branded. It is as DC-esque (ie RITES OF SPRING meets RETISONIC) as it is midwestern emoish (the Caulfield scene with a GET UP KIDS twist). And it feels like they’re ready to push the boundaries of their very own defined universe, now expanding and exploring new territories, going from a wild afro beat to an icy r’n’b melody, all at the same time.

© 2011-2015, Specific Recordings
Powered by alegori.jp